Apple Tree Terrace

After months of deliberate procrastination I decided how I wanted to design the backyard. A mix of terraces and swales sounded fun but I wanted to maintain some symmetry…which is not really how nature works but…suburbs

Terraces are a nice design features as they tidy up the yard, and more importantly, slow down the flow of water off of my property. I’ve never built a rock terrace so this is “winging” it.

I plan on filling the apple terrace with: comfrey, hyssop, artichoke, allysum, fennel, dill, chives, nasturtium, lovage, borage, and bee balm. I tried to start many of those plants from seed but didn’t have much luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

